older newest email profile guestbook poodesigns diaryland
02.06.03 : 5:58 pm

so. school.

i've already gushed, briefly, about how awesome this semester is. and other than the fact the my classes are fun, the material is interesting, and my teachers are incredible... well, there's not much else to say! i'm lovin' it! *smiles* the nutrition class is more than a little easy, which was planned for, and is to be expected. if i put even the slightest bit of effort into that class, i'll get an `a` no problem. the teacher for my anthropology class is a bit of dictator, but she knows her stuff so i'm not gunna complain. the projects sound neat. *smile* and then, theeeen we have my english classes - creative writing and intro to lit, both of which rock. my creative writing teacher is too wonderful for words, and my lit teacher doesn't rank far below her. the assignments are fun with a capital F-U-N. i mean, for my lit class reading the first harry potter book is my mid-term!! how cool is that?! *g* and my two ``big`` projects in creative writing are an anthology of my favorite poems and short stories, and a few stories or poems of my own. pretty nifty. *smiles*

so yeah, school is good. like i mentioned, the serious cash i had to shell out for the textbooks doesn't exactly make me want to jump for joy, but i'm convinced the money was well spent. oh, and i talked to a super person in the future teachers office today, and i'm on the right path and all that, so i'm happy. in as little as three more years, i'll be teaching. wowzahs! *big smiles*

and uh... i guess not much else has been going on. it sure feels like a lot more, but i guess that's pretty typical with it being the first week of school and things being so hectic and everything. things should start calming down a little next week. in the meantime, i've got a lot of reading and a weekend of work waiting for me. oh, joy. *raspberry*

any thoughts? (0)����������������