older newest email profile guestbook poodesigns diaryland
12.30.02 : 7:01 pm

at the car wash today the guy driving my car to the little conveyor belt thing hit the truck in front of him and now i have a rather ugly cut on my right front bumper. i wouldn't have known this (as i was in the waiting room lobby and my car was not within site), had not a very helpful and conscience man asked me, ``do you own a black civic? i just saw them hit it.``

upon inspection, the kind citizen was proven correct. my car's perfect front end was marred and i was not happy, but i was not mad. it was more along the lines of, ``shit. that's just great.``

rob went and got the manager and after seeing it, he went back to ask the drivers who had done it.

he came back and told us, ``no one said they did it.``

well, duh. like they're gunna go, ``hey boss, i did it! it was me! can i finish out the day before you fire my ass?``

at this point i was becoming a little angry, as the manager's attitude and tone clearly conveyed that he was trying to deny responsibly.

so i tell the guy, as nicely as possible, ``the scratch is fresh. it's obvious. i have a witness who saw it happen and who has nothing to gain by bringing this to my attention. you can work with me in getting my car repaired, or this can get ugly.``

i think he could tell i was serious, because he then admitted, ``yeah, it is fresh,`` and my car is now scheduled to be fixed this thursday. my insurance knows what's up, and more importantly my mom knows what's up, so if anything goes wrong, their ass is grass, baby. i love having kick ass insurance and a mom who works with lawyers who like me. *smiles*

so yeah, that was what took place in my life today. that, and a much-needed afternoon nap.

any thoughts? (0)����������������