older newest email profile guestbook poodesigns diaryland
03.21.04 : 12:49 am

I received an invite to join orkut; I'm one of the cool kids now.

No really... I kind of think it's some government tracking service, what with asking for your phone numbers and where you went to high school and college and blah blah blah. I'm just sayin'... it makes me wonder.

Anywho! Heh. I saw Dawn of the Dead tonight, and the movie is awesome! You need to see it. Need to. As soon as possible.

I was supposed to go to Spokane and see Death Cab For Cutie tonight and then check out Coeur d'Alene (Idaho) on Sunday, but things didn't work out that way. Bummer, dude.

But I did get to see a rockin' movie, so I can only complain so much. *g* I am going to go to Spokane and Coeur d'Alene though, dammit. Not next weekend, but I'm thinking perhaps the weekend after that. I need to get my ass up to Vancouver BC, too. If only there were more than two days in a weekend... That, or more weekends.

So... I'm actually starting my new job not this Monday, but this coming Friday. Which means Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday are my last days of freedom. On one of these days I'm going to get my hair cut because it's gotten too long again and I can't stand it. Any suggestions as to where to go? I have super thick hair (if that makes any difference in the suggestions sent my way). I'm hearing good things about Scream in Cap Hill... yes, no? Help a sister out.

Oh, and one last thing...

My name is Jen, I'm 23, and I can't control myself in a bookstore.

any thoughts? (1)����������������