older newest email profile guestbook poodesigns diaryland
03.05.04 : 3:30 pm

Okay, so... I can't really bitch about the local Parking Lot Bastards being a bunch of bastards anymore.

Way back in October when I moved up here, I got a ticket from the Parking Lot Bastards for $25. Long story short, I shouldn't have been issued the ticket, and when I asked the guy who gave me the ticket (he was still at the scene of the "crime") about it, he was an ass. Likewise, when I called the Parking Lot Bastards to inquire about the ticket, they were asses. I had a lot of other stuff going on at the time, and I didn't want to go past the 15 day period and have to end up paying $50, so I sent in my check for $25 and was done with it.

Fast forward to last Wednesday night. Parked my car in a stupid pay lot, and forked over the $6 necessary. Came out and found a $25 ticket on my windshield. Damn Parking Lot Bastards were at it again. I of course called up, and was informed that I'd have to call back the next day because it hadn't been 24 hours yet. This added to my existing frustration.

So today I call the PLB's... and... well, I got a really nice guy on the phone. He voided my ticket and told me to have a good day. I don't even have to waste postage by sending copies of the ticket and receipt in.

I'm kind of speechless about it all, actually. I thought I was going to have to argue, and perhaps use some profanity, to get my point across. But no. It was all "We're sorry to have inconvenienced you. The ticket is now voided. Please have a wonderful day."

Talk about getting the fight taken out of you! *l* But I'm really pleased with the outcome, so yay! I guess it's one bad experience, and one good one... so no more name calling from this end. For now. *g*

any thoughts? (0)����������������