older newest email profile guestbook poodesigns diaryland
01.30.04 : 1:31 pm

Inspired by Anne, I bring you the Friday Five!

You have just won one million dollars:

Who do you call first?

My mom. Hearing her be happy would be even more exciting than willing the million bucks!

What is the first thing you buy for yourself?

A bike. I really want a nice bike. Then I'd buy a super fancy new digital camera, and a plane ticket to Europe.

What is the first thing you buy for someone else?

I'd buy plane tickets for my Mom, her boyfriend, and Rob to go to Europe with me. Maybe my cousin too. I'd also buy my mom a new VW bug, and most likely get Rob a new car as well.

Do you give any away? If yes, to whom?

Yes. I'd pay off any debt my Mom and Rob owe. I'd also give some money to a close friend of the family who could really use it. Last but not least, I'd donate $1,000 each to my top ten favorite charities/organizations.

Do you invest any? If so, how?

Of course! After returning from my world tour and buying a nice little house, I'd get my Mom and her company (who do this kind of thing for a living) to set up a monthly allotment for me and teach me how to invest the rest.

*dreams of sipping tea in London, and planting veggies in my new backyard*

any thoughts? (0)����������������