older newest email profile guestbook poodesigns diaryland
05.26.03 : 1:40 am

at my poppie's funeral, my family wore hawaiian shirts and fired off cap guns to end the event. we kept his ashes in a cardboard box in the closet for a year before spreading them out over the las vegas desert per his final request.

i talk to my dogs, and determine their answers/responses based off their facial expression. some say this means i talk to myself, but i beg to differ. another check on my 'are you crazy?!' list is that i constantly refer to my dogs as people.

one of my nicknames is 'chipmunk' which is a result of two year old me stuffing food in my cheeks before swallowing. it wasn't a one time occurrence; and although i have outgrown the habit, the nickname stuck.

when i was nine years old i rescued a dog (on my birthday, no less), saved two baby squirrels, three baby birds, a turtle, and a litter of kittens. that was a busy year for me.

one summer while visiting my gramma i ate a turkey sandwich every single day. a cold turkey sandwich, easy mayo, and otherwise plain. i always had it with a side of cottage cheese. (i'm thinking it's a good thing i'm vegan now, i have a lot of making up to do! *g*)

i was the passenger in a car once, when it was shot at repeatedly from someone on an overpass. i was the only person out of seven that didn't receive any injuries; yet i was sitting directly behind the window where one of the bullets hit.

i sometimes have dreams in which the future reveals itself to me. sadly, most of the dreams have to do with death or something equally unpleasant. i've 'predicted' three deaths, two car accidents, and two personal injuries.

when i was a little girl visiting my grandparents in san diego (which i now call home), my poppie would always drive me places and whenever we were at a trolley crossing we'd sing "trolley trolley trolley!" at the top of our lungs. to this day, at every trolley crossing i come upon, i sing the words in my head and smile.

any thoughts? (0)����������������