older newest email profile guestbook poodesigns diaryland
04.15.03 : 10:31 pm

i'm off to bed in a few minutes, even though i'm not yet tired. i'm hoping that lying there will be an open invitation to the sandman; i need to get some rest.

i've got a job interview tomorrow and i'm nervous as hell about it. it's for a bank, and i've worked myself into a frenzy because i'm afraid i'll be given a math test or something... and fail.

i'm not horrible at math. but i've convinced myself that i am, and that's just as bad.

i used to be a straight 'a' student in math. i even made it all the way to honors pre calculus by eleventh grade.

but i had a bad math-related experience (read: horrible teacher) back in high school, and since then have sworn off math. it remains the only subject i have yet to take before getting my associates and moving on to a four year college.

i mean don't get me wrong, i can count. and i do a fine job of keeping my money and bills in order. but... i haven't divided anything without a calculator since, um, seventh grade? multiplying in the double digits? that scares me.

please oh please oh please, let there be no math test tomorrow. or ever. at the very least, let me use a calculator.

any thoughts? (1)����������������