older newest email profile guestbook poodesigns diaryland
04.03.03 : 6:30 pm

what the hell, man. what the hell.

this weekend is going to be a busy one. between taking my car to the insurance company tomorrow so they can verify, that yes, i did indeed destroy the back left side of my car, scheduling an appointment to drop it off with the dealership either tomorrow or saturday, getting a rental car, taking rob to work a total of three times, grocery shopping, and the zillion and two homework related things i have lined up, i don't know where i'm going to find the time to get myself to work, let alone eat and drink. sleep? is out of the question.

geesh. as the saying goes, when it rains it pours. at least though, things will mellow down by the beginning of next week. my car will be fixed, my chores will be completed, work will be done until the following weekend, and i'll -hopefully- be ahead of the game in school. i just find it crazy that this weekend was the weekend all of my professors chose to saddle me with mounds of work. i've got one presentation to give on tuesday, as well as two midterms to take, and three papers (assigned today!) due. ideally, i'd like to get ahead by getting a few assignments for creative writing out of the way, and by getting a nutrition project done early... but i'll be lucky if i can get everything that must be done, done. we'll see.

and yeah... all this talk of papers and projects is making me question why the heck i'm sitting here typing this, when i could be typing something else, effectively crossing off an item on my to do list. woo. off i go! just call me little miss motivated. *g*

(and wouldn't have "miss motivated" made a great 'little men/little miss' character? oh yes, i think so.)

any thoughts? (0)����������������