older newest email profile guestbook poodesigns diaryland
02.28.03 : 11:22 pm

so i'm giving my notice at work tomorrow. it won't be your standard two weeks notice, because i'm going to see the classes i have going now to the finish. but i'm not taking on any new ones, so i'll be out of there by late april.

good riddance!

i mean... those bastards made me cry tonight. and i'm not going to get in to what they said and all that... it's all bullshit, anyway.

they've been trying to get me to quit for a bit now, and fuck it, it's not a battle i feel like fighting. sometimes you really just have to sit back and ask yourself if it's all worth it.

in this instance, it sure as shit isn't.

however, that's not to say i'm going out without a fight. i plan to write a letter detailing every screwed up thing they've done and said to me, and send it not only to the boss of my boss, but to his bosses as well. and even though there's a huge chance that the big shots will just shrug it off as ranting from a disgruntled employee, i'll still feel better having voiced my opinions.

and yeah. *deep breath*

it's such a weird feeling... quitting, but not quitting yet. but i feel so good about the decision. you shouldn't come home from your job in tears. and mom and rob are supporting me on the decision 100% which i'm sure makes this all the more easy. *smiles*

so yeah, i spent my evening getting screamed at and deciding to quit my job. but surprisingly, i'm happy as heck about how it all turned out!

any thoughts? (1)����������������