older newest email profile guestbook poodesigns diaryland
02.01.03 : 1:52 am

why is it that all day long i think of things that i'd like to discuss here... and things that i'm just burning to talk about... but yet, when i sit down in front of the screen here, all of those thoughts flee my tired brain, and i'm just left with, ``so this is what i did today...`` doy. *raspberry*

i have to be up in six hours, and i'm obviously not in bed yet. i know this. just as i know that i'm going to be tired tomorrow because of my poor sleeping habits. but do i close up shop and run to bed? no. i sit here, clacking away trying to remember what it was i wanted to talk about. i would slap myself on the forehead and chant, ``stupid stupid stupid`` but i have to give myself some credit, as i'm already in my pjs. heh.

so school starts in two days, and i think it's safe to say that i'm getting more nervous with each tick of the clock. every semester, it's the same thing over and over again... those first day of school jitters. by thursday i'll either be giddy about all of my new classes, or disappointed. but the jitters will be gone, and right now that's enough to make me sigh with relief. man, i'm such a baby! *l*

the business thing is rolling along nicely. i just have to find the time to make it down to the local county office and fill out heaps of paperwork. i'll probably pencil that in for next week, and keep my fingers crossed that nothing else will come up. in the meantime, i need to make a firm decision about a name. i have a few ideas which i'll be testing out on people soon enough.

and since i still haven't remembered what i got on here to talk about, i guess i will haul my butt to bed. it'll probably come to me five seconds before i drift off to sleep...

any thoughts? (0)����������������