older newest email profile guestbook poodesigns diaryland
01.25.03 : 3:37 pm

so in a few weeks i'll have my own business. my very own business. licensed and everything. wow. i'm so excited that it goes beyond exclamation points and wide-eyed smiley faces.

after my big rant-slash-moral dilemma yesterday about doing some work outside of my job, my mom calls up with this `great idea` she had. (and she doesn't read my journal, by the way.) so i guess it's true what they say, great minds think alike *g* - because she decided she wanted me to start doing the dog training thing on my own. without ridiculous `office politics` or demands to spend what little money they pay me on new shoes and new pants and new shirts because the company decided to change their color scheme. bastards.

soooooooo, i'm pretty jazzed. the plan is to start spreading the word now, and by the end of march i should be well enough established to leave the place i'm currently at. -here's hoping!- i think i'll be able to pull it off, i really do. if worse comes to worse and they fire me for doing my own thing on the side (even tho according to mom's lawyer friends they'd have no grounds if my course setup and payments were different!), or if i quit and then don't make it... oh well. life is all about taking risks and the only things you regret are the things you didn't do. so, this sound be fun. *smiles*

i'm also going to start tutoring english. believe it or not, i don't usually write in lower-case without proper punctuation and sentence structure. well, except in letters to friends and such. but anyway... *g* my point is, i'm more than qualified to tutor english and i'm going to start doing so soon. i'm pretty excited because a new friend of mine does math tutoring and she makes $25 an hour. she's going to refer all of her clients that are interested in receiving help with english (and according to her there are quite a few!) to me, and so in no time at all i should be on a roll with that. i don't think i'm going to charge $25 though. maybe $15 or $20. but even that much makes me feel... well... almost guilty. *raspberry*

soooooooo anywho... that's everything new and exciting going on in my life at the moment. i'm really looking forward to this new chapter. at best it'll make me millions, at worst it'll be a fabulous life lesson and irreplaceable experience. *smiles*

any thoughts? (2)����������������