older newest email profile guestbook poodesigns diaryland
12.17.02 : 11:11 pm

finals week really sucks. there's no more eloquent way of putting it. it sucks. plain and simple.

all the work and papers and studying and projects and just everything becomes so much that you just want to scream ``screw this!`` and go lay down until your avalanche of a headache quiets.

but then, reason sets in, and you remind yourself that hey - you've made it This Far. all the way to the end. only TWO more days of school left. that's all. two. surely you can handle two more days.

*sigh*

the civil war inside of me makes studying all that more difficult.

but. i will prevail. somehow, someway. my final english paper is now at the 95% level of completion, i'm simply biding my time for rob to finish up his train of thought, so i can finish typing my conclusion out on the laptop. (which unlike the lovely computer i'm using right now, isn't prone to freezing randomly in that fraction of a second riiiight before you hit `save` when you finish an important train of thought.)

aaaanyway.

i'll be turning in that paper thursday, as well as taking my health and poli sci final.

tomorrow is bio day. a final in bio lab and a final in bio lecture. both of which i'm sure will kick my ass.

i predict my grades will be something along the lines of an `a` or `b` in health and english. a `b` or `c` in poli sci, and a `c` or `d` in bio. i'm aiming for the `c` in bio so i don't have to retake the damn class. i really reeeeally hope for the `c`. in fact, that's all i want for xmas - to pass bio.

man... this semester hasn't been nice to me at all. my teachers will be lucky if they don't find coal in their stockings.

any thoughts? (1)����������������