older newest email profile guestbook poodesigns diaryland
11.24.02 : 6:38 pm

i took buster in to work today and he had a blast. the oddest thing tho - as i was walking around, people kept asking me, ``is that your dog?``

no, actually. i just stole him from that little old lady over there. but let's keep that between you and me.

or...

no. i picked him up from rent-a-dog. only $30 bucks a day. *g*

i mean... do people make a habit of walking around with other people's dogs? (with the exception of dog walkers, of course.) if so, it's news to me.

finally, i asked someone to explain their question. the reply, ``i've never seen a trainer with a chihuahua before.``

oh. well, yeah. that makes sense. come to think of it, neither have i.

as my coworker jason told me, ``most trainers have labs or goldens or shepherds or something. but not you jen, you break the mold. you walk around with chihuahuas and great danes.``

any thoughts? (1)����������������