older newest email profile guestbook poodesigns diaryland
10.31.02 : 11:59 pm

so the strangest thing in the world happened today. i actually enjoyed my political science class.

yes, that's right. the class with the same teacher that i had last semester who i couldn't stand. who made me want to scream and throw things.

and guess what else? i enjoyed his class on tuesday too!

trust me, i'm just as confused as you are. i don't know what's going on. last semester i have this guy for poli sci 101. and he sucks. in a bad big way. and i can't stand him. and everyone i talk to, everyone being at least eight other people, tell me how much they think he sucks too. and i pass his class. but i have no fond memories.

and then it turns out my planning counselor was a crackhead. put me in poli sci 101 when i should have skipped 101 and just went to 102. because 102 is a requirement. oy.

and so i need 102. didn't know that till after the new semester started.

what to do, what to do?

take an eight week course.

only one available. with horrible teacher from 101.

you only live once though, right? so i say tahellwithit. it's like this... take it now, and pass = all but one required class out of the way. take it now, and fail = oh well, just take it next semester. it's a win-win thing for me, really.

and so i sign up, thinking at the time that i'm all but signing my soul away for the next eight weeks... and... and...

i don't feel that way at all. i can't believe it. the guy is totally different. he's nice. he smiled at me. he made political science 102 interesting and FUN. i'm reading approaching democracy and liking it.

who woulda thunk?

any thoughts? (0)����������������