older newest email profile guestbook poodesigns diaryland
10.11.02 : 11:27 pm

on wednesday robs parents arrived in town. we drove around and gave them a tour of san diego, and ended up in the downtown area at the spaghetti factory. yummy goodness.

then on thursday we invited my mom over, as well as gary, and had a big ole bbq. the roomies were here too. it was So Much Fun! and wow. all i could think was, ``so this is what having a family is like...``

it was really nice. *smiles*

today we drove up the coast to laguna and i met robs godparents who live up there, and we all went for lunch at the shake shack. it was my idea, and everyone loved me for it. *more smiles*

for dinner tonight we went to old town in san diego and ate at the rockin' baja lobster. i guess to get us in the mood for tomorrow...

as we're headed down to ensenada tomorrow. gunna pack five people into my lil civic and make the trek down there. good times, i'm sure. i'm really quite excited about this new adventure!

i've been having a blast with robs folks.... his mom has fallen in love with me and i get hugs and kisses all the time. she introduces me to everyone as her future daughter-in-law or she says i'm practically her daughter-in-law as is. she's asking me about grandkids, apparently she wants a boy, and it's all so cute and i find it hysterical.

my mom has always been the, ``have kids before you're 25 and die!`` type... whereas robs mom falls more in line with the stereotypical, ``when are you getting married and having kids type.`` i feel like i'm living in a movie, or i'm in some cutsie sitcom or whatever. it's great.

and robs dad is just too cool.

and my mom and robs mom hit it off like you wouldn't believe!!! it was almost scary.

so yeah. it's been busy and all that... but god it's been fun, and i don't want all of this to end.

robs mom told me, ``you and your mom, you're part of our family.``

it feels good to have family.

any thoughts? (1)����������������