older newest email profile guestbook poodesigns diaryland
08.10.02 : 8:57 pm

i (we) have a new roommate! woo! *smiles*

mike-stuart is moving in next week. i say mike-stuart because he introduced himself to me as mike, but he says all of his friends call him stuart. so? i dunno. i guess i'll just wait and see what feels natural.

... or i'll just go with stuart, since i know too many guys named mike as it is. *g*

so. *big sigh of relief* i can end yet another roommate search and feel secure that i won't need to go searching for anyone else for at least another six months. yay!

and i'm really jazzed because mike... er, stuart... shares quite a few common interests with rob and myself. he loves to read, play video and computer games, watch sports and movies... this could be the beginning of a very beautiful relationship indeed. *smiles*

in other news, i finally met my new mailman today. and what a super nice guy he is! he even accepted a cookie i offered him, which made me feel great. i mean, with all the stupid hateful people in the world, he obviously didn't pick up that vibe from me. and that just makes me feel warm all over. *g* so yeah, i always make it a point to know the person who delivers my mail... where i used to live the mail lady would bring treats by for the dogs! *smiles* it's part of my whole `small town livin' in the big city` mentality. or something.

(buster is licking my toes and it tickles. *giggles*)

and man oh man what i'd give for a slurpee right about now.

any thoughts? (0)����������������