older newest email profile guestbook poodesigns diaryland
08.06.02 : 12:01 am

today would have been my best friend's twenty-fourth birthday...

i miss her so much. for three years of our life we were inseparable, joined at the hip. for another nine we talked on the phone and wrote letters to keep in touch.

her name was hope.

she died two years ago in a horrible accident, driving on a road we once walked down every day.

i don't dwell on it because i know how unhealthy that is. but i miss her every single day. i feel horrible that her life ended so abruptly, so tragically. i hate to think of how she died.

i hate to think of how much i miss her. it makes my heart ache, it makes my mind cloud over, it makes my soul weep.

and i hate to think of how this world was robbed of her beauty.

she would have gone so far.

god, i miss her.

... today my best friend would have turned twenty-four.

any thoughts? (0)����������������