older newest email profile guestbook poodesigns diaryland
08.02.02 : 12:50 am

yesterday afternoon i coaxed a lost and very scared doggie out of a busy intersection, and brought him back to his home safe and sound. in doing so, i had rob stop the car, and i jumped out into the traffic myself. a nearby cop wasn't too enthusiastic about my rescue mission, and he started hollering at me about me not being allowed in the street, my safety, and blah blah blah. i didn't pay him any mind until he hollered, ``i can write you a ticket for this!`` ... to which i replied, ``well then, you're gunna have to come out here and give it to me!`` at that point i guess he realized i wasn't going to give up, so he actually did something useful and blocked the traffic for me so that the doggie didn't run around wildly with cars whizzing by. after i got the doggie and located the home, the officer was just about to give me shit for me going on to the property to properly secure the back gate (since no one was home and i didn't want the doggie to get out again). it was the then i interrupted him and said, ``look, officer, i'm doing something good here. maybe you don't encounter that too often, but when you do you shouldn't harass the person doing the good. ...so do you have a piece of paper? i need to write a note to these people and tell them their dog got out and their gate latch is weak.`` the guy just looked at me, mumbled something to the effect of ``what a character`` and went back to his motorcycle to find a piece of paper. i wrote the note, and that's that. *smiles* it was a good day.

and now i'm sitting here, surrounded by my bubbies. and my robbie. love is all around me. ... i couldn't be happier.

any thoughts? (0)����������������