older newest email profile guestbook poodesigns diaryland
07.28.02 : 9:19 pm

good god! my mom called a few minutes ago. (keep in mind, it's past nine in the evening and she knows i haven't been feeling particularly fabulous today because of my health complications which have been made worse by the extreme heat.)

i pick up the phone.

her: can you do me a favor? i really need you to do this for me.

me: hey. yeah, i'll try, what's up mom?

her: go out to the shed, get the mower and move it up to the front of the house and wait there with it so jim can come by and pick it up.

me: uuuuh, do you realize what time it is mom?

her: ...

me: okay. well, i can't haul the mower over the fence myself... so... do you think jim could help me with that when he gets here?

her: no, he's too tired and sore.

me: okay. um, why do you need the mower right now anyway?

her: so jim can mow the law tomorrow.

me: so why don't you have him use ours, the one that's at your house right now? it's a lot newer, so he-

her: *starts to cry* he doesn't want to use that one.

me: mom, calm down. this is nothing to cry about. look... if he doesn't want to use that one, and he's too tired to help me with it, do you think you could come with him so you can help me?

her: i can't. i'm tired and i'm too hot to go anywhere.

me: um, oookay. well what do you want me to do then? that lawnmower is ancient and weighs a ton and there's no way i can haul it across the yard and through the fence myself, without the dogs getting out. any ideas?

her: *suddenly stops crying, switches to yelling* just forget it! you never help me when i need it! just nevermind! *click*

what. the. fuck? did i miss something?!

my mom can be such an emotional rollercoaster sometimes. i mean, we all can, sure. but she takes the cake. (for the record she called back just now and apologized, admitting that i always help her when she needs it, and she just got frustrated ... obviously. but i love her, so all is well.)

aaaaaanywho.

any thoughts? (0)����������������